© Beach Plum Motor Lodge, 2014

Call us now to book:

​1-508-255-7668

                                     Your Reviews                             

2019 Guest Reviews
June 2, 2019
Great Hostess, great location, great breakfast! Many thanks, we will be back!
Randy and Alan
June 15, 2019
Grazie Gloria! Merci! Obrigada! Gracias!
Henry
Henry, the Juggler and his sweetheart Susan here for the arts festival. How luckywe are to have landed here in Gloria's exuberant garden of flowers and hospitality. I hope we can return next year.
Thank you,
Susan
Jume 16, 2019
What a unique and quaint place! Loved the nostalgic feel
The breakfast was amazing. 
Thank you!
An awesome place to stay!  Gloria was amazing with knowledgeand is a 
cook. We will be back for sure. Thank you again from your New Zealand friends!
Josh and Sara
Danke Gloria,
It was the bed, nicest place to stay at our trip. The food, the food the pooland the stories from you  have been amazing. Thanks for all!
Gute and Miri from Germany
Ubrigada! Success and big surprise! Gracias! Grazie! Thanks! Tank you!
Milenne and Morim
Jume 21, 2019
It was great meeting you, all those talks in the morning. I'd like to come back with my wife. Thank you for your hospitality.
Daniel
June 22, 2019
St. Louis, Missouri
Visiting, great accommodations, comfy beds.
Thx,
Matthew
I love your place, Gloria. Hopefully my dad and I will come back in the future. Thank you for everything!
Sarah
Your home is like visiting home. Relaxing, beautiful, pure delight. 
Will see you again.
Ciao, 
Ellen and Stan
Gloria! 
We had such a lovely night's stay and a cozy night's sleep. Hope to return soon and visit with you again. 
Laura and Ann
June 29, 2019
Thanks for the great food and entertainment, accommodations, Arnold's was delicius. Cape cod was more fun because of your advice.
Anna and Beate.
Dear Gloria,
Thanks for letting us stay at your place. I like bees and flowers. I also like lobsters.
Tau
Hi Gloria,
Great space here at the Cape. Loved your breakfast! Be careful of the bees when you trim the hedges.
Back Soon,
Mike and Martha
Dear Gloria,
We had a wonderful  couple of days on the Cape and loved staying at your lovely guesthouse. Whenever we're back in the area, we will be sure to come backto stay at the Beach Plum.
Birgitta and  Halmer,
Gothenburg, Sweden
P.S. Thanks for putting the whales off Coast Guard Beach
Dear Gloria,
Thanks for arranging the Humpback, Folie Bergiere show off Coast Guard!
Cheryl
Dear Gloria,
Thanks for being a wonderful host. Loved the quaint cottage, the delicious carrot cake and mostly just meeting you.
Best,
Sampada
Dear Gloria,
Thank you for your great hospitality. See you next time.
Dot and Tal
Cara Gloria,
Che bella vacanza con te. And the best banana Bread anywhere.
Detta and Ken
July 5, 2019
Thank you very much, Gloria! We love this/your place very much! Whenever, if we come back, we will certainly like to come back here again!
Li from Ohio
Gloria,
You have been the hostess with the mostest! Short stay but loved the cozy room and friendly atmosphere! Thank you for accommodating my gluten-free diet - very much appreciated. If we come back to the Cape, we'd definitely consider staying with you again!
Sue and Roger from New Hampshire
July 6, 2019
Thank you for a wonderful time! We enjoyed the flowers, the delicious breakfast and the hostess!!! We appreciate being in this paradise!
Edite, Vidos, Doridas
From Connecticut
July 7, 2019
Thank you for hosting us. Love your place. Please look us up if you're ever in NYC.
Joe and Alex
 
 
2017 Guest Reviews
June 4, 2017
Dear Gloria,
Your story is amazing. Your life view is something we should learn from. Love what you are doing. Know what your passions are. We had a wonderful stay which is way beyond what we expected. Thank you so much and we will definitely come back!
 Thank you 
It was a lovely weekend.....a wedding, bike rides and nights at your homey place.
Wanda and Larry
Thank you for your hospitality! Olivia and I had a blast! We went and had dinner at P-town, went fishing out of Dennis, had oysters out of Sesuit Harbor, then ice cream on Main St. Hyannis. Olivia had a great birthday and first visit to the Cape.
Jon
June 15, 2017
Even arriving in the "wrong week", the experience was very welcoming and lovely. A good night's sleep with breakfast. Thank you!
Even discovering that our theater tickets were actually in Sag Harbor, didn't damper our spirits!  And your friendly greetings and good conversation helped too. Thanks so much for a lovely time.
Roy and Mary
NY, NY
June 17, 2017
You have such a lovely place. My daughter and I enjoyed staying in our adorable room. You are such a gracious hostess. The conversations and breakfasts made our stay. Thank you for a memorable stay! 
Diane and Elyse
Madison, Georgia
June 18, 2017
Love your house and you, Gloria. We will be back. god bless.
Maureen and Shep
Gloucester, MA
June 19, 2017
Embrace your inner green woodpecker! Had a great time as always!
Cheryl
Gloria, thanks for the great stories! We had a great time despite the weather. We always enjoy meeting the other guests!
John
Always a great place to stay! Thanks for the Beach Plum.
Joan
Thank you so much for your hospitality. We had a great stay and a lovely time. We will definitely be back.
Karl and Megan
Baltimore, MD
June 25, 2017
Thank you for everything and breakfast was great! Thank you for being so friendly and inviting to us. 
Jon and Altena 
Warwick, RI
Thank you so much for your hospitality. We had an amazing weekend, and it was great having such a lovely place to stay.
Eveline & JP
Dear Glorious Gloria,
It's been great seeing you again! Thanks for the hospitality and  the fun times!
Rosie (Alice) and Peter
Hey Gloria!
So many years of glorious times with you. We love it! We love you! See you later this summer!
With love,
Jack and Eva
June 26, 2017
Thanks for a fun Cape stay!
Jane
Phoenix, Arizona (120 degrees)
June 29, 2017
Gloria,
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! We enjoyed your humor, great breakfasts, and wonderful suggestions! Have a great summer and we look forward to coming back again!
Kerri 
Thank you so much for everything!
Janet
July 1, 2017
Amazing french toast! Thanks for everything!
Meredith and Steve
July 2, 2017
Thanks for a great stay! We slept well and your blueberry coffecake was really great!
Dan and Marie
Very beautiful and relaxing place! Be sure to tell my friends about this place.
Fannie
Pennsylvania
Beautiful home like place! The french toast and blueberry coffee cake were great. I will remember this place if I find myself in the area again.
Thanks,
Gail
Thank you for making our stay in Cape Cod so wonderful and thank you so much for the delicious breakfast!
Adilya and Prackin
Such a beautiful place, Gloria is so welcomingand sweet! Thank you so much for hosting us, Gloria. It was great!
Camille and Vicki
Thank you for a wonderful time! Everything was great and we felt very welcomed11
Ally and David
July 4, 2017
Thank you very much for all your advice and breakfasts.We loved the blueberry muffins and the special french toast, all homemade!
Nico and Ana Cristina
July 8, 2017
Thanks Gloria! What a great place and awesome breakfast! Hope to be back!
John
Thanks for all the stories and food!
From Anna
I love you! Thank you for brekfist! You are the best cook!
Bode
Gloria, we had such a wonderful visit. Thank you for all of your love for our childresn and delicious breakfasts. Your space is just beautiful! We'll be back soon. 
Love, Maria, Anna, Bode and Carey
XOXOXO
Steambow Springs,
Colorado
Gloria, Thanks so much for the great adventure and lovely outside breakfast - yummy!
It was a great start to our fun-filled Cape vacation!
July 8, 2017
I loved staying here and the cinnamon coffecake was amazing. Thank you for your gracious hospitality. Also, it's hard to believe you've been doing this 39 years, you don't look a day over 50!
Julia
July 9, 2017
Staying here was like staying with family. Thank you for your warmth and hospitality.We hope to be back in the future! 
Britni and Shawn
Thanks Gloria for your hospitality and charming conversations. We had a comfortable and enjoyable stay - Grazie Mille
Tony and Conchi
Gloria, thank you for the wonderful stay and for your hospitality!
Diane and Mo
July 11, 2017
Gloria, thank you for a wonderful time. You made our stay a great experience. Thank you for your sweet, cozy, and warm hospitality. Your breakfast was delicious! You made our stay feel like we were right at home. We cannot wait to come back! 
Laura, Sonia and Mateo
July 12, 2017
Gloria, Thank you for a very interesting visit! We loved the talk and breakfast. You have not only made this short stay on the Cape. You have enlightened our trip to Rome more enjoyable!
Kathy and John
2016 Guest Reviews
 
May 30, 2016 
To the Hostess With the Mostest!!!!! Another great weekend  with tons of laughs and lots of great food. We have formed the greatest group at this Beach Plum Motor Lodge. And always look forward to our next meeting!  Love you Glo, Linda and Vinnie
 
June 14, 2016
Gloria, thank you for your wonderful hospitality and delicious breakfasts! You made this trip one for the books. Andrew and I are so glad to have spent our "babymoon" here. We can't wait to come back so you can meet little Violet. 
Thank you,
Colleen, Andrew and Violet
 
June 18, 2016
Thank you so much, Gloria....delicious breakfast and adorable place you have here!Made for a great first trip on the Cape.
Jenna (originally Portland, OR)
 
June 18, 2016
Thank you so much Gloria! This was the most adorable place and fun experience! Such a great place and I hope to come back someday!
Amanda
 
June 19, 2016
Had a fabulous time in your wonderful bed and breakfast. It was a great place to spend my birthday. Thanks so much. 
Angel and Christine
 
June 19, 2016
Wonderful breakfast. Peaceful night. Great cammaraderie. Great fun. (Just watch who you're squirting!)
 
June 19, 2016
What can one say? 5 stars (or even more?). No threat intended - but we'll be back!!
Susan and Don
(P.S. You are the best) P.P.S. (From Don): Gloria - you indeed ARE "the best".
NOT  perfect, of course - but "the best and then some! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Don
 
June 19, 2016
Gloria, you are amazing. Part hostess extraordinair, part drill sargent, part horticulturist. But one thing you are 100%  - a good person - Thank you!
 
June 20, 2016
Gloria, what a delight to meet you and enjoy your hostess! So nice to hear your stories, enjoy the gardens and simple pleasures in life. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2015 Guest Reviews
 
September, 26, 2015
Thank you so much for such an enjoyable stay at your charming cottage. it was a pleasure being here. And your delicious bread was a morning treat!
Regards,
Hal and Retha
Golden, CO
 
Gloria,
Thank you so much for an amazing stop on our trip through Cape Cod! We drove by your place and could feel the love as we passed and knew we had to stay the night. You have a great place here and we felt so welcome. Thanks for helping us make memories on our honeymoon. 
Best,
Lisa and Gary
 
Gloria,
Thank you so much! I feel truly lucky to have found the Beach Plum and stay here twice this season! You have created such a warm and welcoming environment for your guests and your hospitality (and breakfasts!) are unmatched! I'm looking forward to staying again soon!
Many thanks,
Jason
 
August 30, 2015
Dear Gloria,
Thank you for letting us stay at Beach Plum. Me and Julia loved the comfortable beds. We also enjoyed the delicious breakfast.
Love, Monica
Love, Julia and Bernie
 
August 30, 2015
Gloria,
Thank you for a wonderful stay! We enjoyed coming back to Beach Plum. We look forward to seeing you again next summer. 
Claudia,
Mamaroneck, new York
 
August 28, 2015
Gloria,
The room and french toast were perfect! Thank you so much. we loved all the pictures in the room. Teach your fish some manners!
Cory & Jess
 
August, 2015
Gloria,
We love to stay here so much because we love you so much. See you next summer and we'll keep in touch over the winter.
Love,
Donna and Bruce
 
August 28, 2015
Gloria,
As always we had a great time. Thanks for everything.
Jack's Ahma
 
Dear Gloria,
Thanks for having us!
Love, Jayden....the astronaut
 
Thanks for having us! I love your coffee cake! 
Love, Sariya
 
Gloria,
Thanks for your hospitality and warm welcome! We had so much fun!
Amy & Jeremy and Family
 
8/23/2015
Gloria,
It was great to be backat our Cape Cod home. Thanks for taking such good care of us.
John
 
8/23/15
Thanks Gloria. It's been too long and we won't make that mistake again!
Joe and Mary
 
8/23/2015
Another wonderful weekend with Gloria! We just love the warm welcome and excellent conversation - it's always the highlight of our stay. Thank you Gloria.
Blessings to you.
Ruth and Donald
 
Dear Gloria,
Thank you so much for the lovely stay. We just loved your gardens and enjoyed our time with you. The area is wonderful. 
God bless you.
Randy and Cindy
 
8/19/2015
Thank you for wonderful rooms, wonderful food, and a wonderful visit. I'm sure we'll be back soon.
The Ellis Family
 
We love Beach Plum and we love you! Thank you
Jane and Perry
 
August 18, 2015
Thank you Gloria for everything. Elegant cozy rooms....your homemade delicious coffee cake.......having breakfast surrounded by colorful beautiful flowers. we had a wonderful time. Hope to see you next vacation. we wish you the very best.
Alex and Nuri
 
August 18, 2015
Gloria, we truly appreciate your hospitality! Staying here definitely feels like home! If we make it back to Cape Code we will look forward to seeing you again!
Thanks,
Nyi & Jake
 
Gloria,
it has been a wonderful week here with you! Very lovely place you have here. Beach Plum is the best!
Fran
 
8/15/2015
Gloria,
It's always great to stay here. So quiet, peaceful, I enjoy it so much. Can't wait to come back again.
Irene
 
Glo,
Bravo to Anne for suggesting your wonderful inn. What a warm and wonderful place to vacation on the Cape!! You are very welcoming, your flowers are beautiful, your breakfasts are delicious (yum), and of course "check-in" will always be memorable. Much continued success. we hope to see you again in the not too distant future. All God's blessing - yur Mum is working over you young lady. Remember the cherry tree and the photo frame.
Sheridan
 
Dear Gloria,
I had a wonderful time. 
Best Wishes Always,
Denise
 
Gloria,
My sisters and I had a wonderful time. The room was comfortable. I enjoyed my piping hot coffee.
Alison
 
Gloria,
It was so nice to meet you and pass 10 days with you at Beach Plum. You are really funny and always ready to guide us or help us. You are a good cook too. we will never hesitate to recommend the Beach Plum. I never forget your hospitality.
Pascal and Genevieve
XOXOXO
Quebec, Canada
 
Gloria,
Our first visit......but not our last. Our daughter and son-in-law gifted us the first night of our 2 week Cape visit. Quiet, homey, friendly accomadations.....delicious homemade breakfast.
With Our Best,
Patty and Paul
 
August 9, 2015
Thank you again Gloria for another great visit. Can't wait to be back.
Love You,
Diana
 
August 9, 2015
Dearest Gloria,
Thank you again for being "Our Hostess With The Mostest." Can't believe this is our 6th year. So glad to have found you! We'll see you in September at our home in Orleans for dinner.
XOXO
Andrea
 
August 1st
Grazie Gloria per la magnifica ospitalita'. Siamo stati benissimo in un bellissimo posto.
a Presto,
Paolo
 
07/28/2015
Thank you so much for letting us stay and making it feel like a home away from home. Breakfast was lovely. My mom and I will be back for sure!
Thanks Again,
Leora and Cheryl
 
26 de Julhode 2015
Muito obrigada por todo Gloria, foi uma semanafantastica.
Love From Portugal,
Joana e Jessica
 
July 26
We had a restful stay. Thanks for everything.
Carl and Sharon
 
25th July, 2015
Thank you very much for your warm welcome. And your cake is really wonderful!! We hope to be back soon.
A presto,
Francesca
 
7/19/2015
Dear Gloria,
Thank you so much for the stay and we had alot of fun in the pool.
Thank you,
Chloe
 
Dear Gloria,
Thank you so much for your hospitality! The girls and I had a great time and breakfast was amazing.We will be back for sure!!!
See you soon,
The Jeter Girls and Chloe
 
Dear Gloria,
We had a wonderful time here.
 
Dear Gloria,
Another wonderful Gloriuos stay at the Plum! When I need to get away, you are first in my mind. It is truly a home away from home. Wonderful lady please stay here always!!
Love, Maggie
 
Gloria,
Beach Plum has lived up to the reports I had heard from Susanna. Love your gardens, your photos, your breakfast and your big welcome.
With many thanks,
Neil and Anne
 
Dear Gloria,
It's been 14 years since the gang and I were last here...way too long! Well, needless to say, it hasn't changed - some great charm and hospitality. I'll be back to share that photo! Kathryn had a fun time and we all enjoyed the pool! Already looking forward to our next visit.
The Donald
Andrew
 
Gloria,
What a great birthday present - to be able to stay at your place. You're so much fun - we love you! Looking forward to visiting many more times in the years to come! Wishing you good health and lots of happy customers this season.
Hugs, Sam, Spirit and Anja
 
Gloria,
Thank you for a lovely stay - we really enjoyed your quiet and quaint place, as well as watching your lovely rabbit family. Hope to return soon.
Thank you,
Irina, Steven, Jenny
 
11 Luglio, 2015
Due settimane sono pasate, ed in unbatti baleno sono volate! Ci hai viziato le mattine con le tue magiche tortine, per non parlare poi del resto..panini, tacos e bbq. Ti diciamo ancor di piu che torneremo molto PRESTO!!! Grazie della pazienza che hai avuto con tutti e tre noi e grazie per averci fatto sentire come a casa nostra.
Abbracci alla SUPER GLORIA e tanti bacini.
Lara, Mary e Diego
 
Gloria,
Thank you so much for making our stay at the Beach Plum wonderful!This is a lovely place and we look forward to returning.
The Clements
 
Gloria,
I love all your flowers! Breakfast was really good, and the rooms were perfect. Thanks for a great stay!
Thanks, Abby
 
Gloria,
Thank you so much for a truly lovely stay on the Cape. I greatly enjoyed your hospitality, delicious breakfasts and conversation. It's been a real pleasure and I can't wait to come back.
Jason
 
Gloria,
Wow! Steve and I are so lucky to have found you and your lovely home away from home! On Cape Cod! In Eastham! On the Outer Cape! Can't wait to come back! Thank you! Thank you! None better in hospitality! None better in stories!!Thank you for sharing your outlook on life with us! We love you and will be back!
XOXO
Kristin and Steve
 
Gloria,
Thank you so much, we loved our stay here and can't wait to come back. Thanks for making our 4th of July weekend so special.
Thank you!
Rachel and Nate
 
July 5, 2015
Gloria,
Thank you for a wonderful stay! It's been wonderful to see you after 20+ years! The Beach plum is still a lovely place to stay and the hospitality of the proprietess can't be beat!! I know I will see you again soon!
Thank you,
Susan
 
Glo,
Thank you for the much needed R & R. Still love you today and forever!
Bobby
 
Thanks Gloria,
Everything was great especially you. Your passion and love of life and people is wonderful. Your kindness, especially to Carolyn is much appreciated.
Love,
Carolyn and Alan
 
Thank You Gloria,
Again a wonderful experience. It's always a pleasure. you are a very interesting and unique person. Thank you again for your hospitality.
Laura
 
Gloria,
Thank you for the wonderful weekend in your "flowered Paradise". We hope to come back again next year and willing.
Phil and Syl
 
Dear Gloria,
It was wonderful here and the Outer Cape! Peace and freedom here for me. Thanks so much. Have a great summer. i hope to see you next summer.
Mark
 
Another delightful stay at the Beach Plum Motor Lodge! I look forward to august already!
Christie
 
Gloria,
Thank you for a great stay! You are wonderful and we felt at home. we will be back for sure.
Marlene, Nelio and Maya
 
6/18/15
Gloria,
The perfect lodge mum! Looking after your guests like they are family. Love your cakes. It's home away from home. Had a fantastic stay and can't wait to come back!
Christine,
Germany
 
 
 
 
 
5/25/2015
Cara Gloria,
Questi giorni a Beach Plum sono indimenticabili! Grazie per tutte le attenzioni e per avermi fatto sentire speciale.
Love,
Francesca
 
5/30/2015
 
If you go to TripAdvisors, you will see some of our customers' reviews and what they think about Beach Plum Motor Lodge. Enjopy!
 
                                                               OUR GUESTBOOK
Summer of 2014
 
6/27/2014
We had a great but too short stay at the Beach Plum. It was really nice that Gloria kept our room open late and ready for us the next day.
Great suggestions for our day in P-town and the Cape. Also, we really enjoyed the breakfasts and hospitality.Thanks for making it a great stay!
 Chris, Marian, Natalie, Nicholas
 
 
6/29/2014
It was such a joy meeting another passionate gardner! The cottage was lovely, comfortable and "No Place Like Home" cozy! We loved having the morning coffee/tea by the pool with our little bunny "friend". The fire pit was an added bonus for us, we love the romance of it! We hope our travels and "luck" will bring us by again next year! Thank you for your hospitality!
Lydia and Jeffrey
 
6/29/2014
Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome during our stay here! We could not have asked for a better location, comfortable room or gracious host! This weekend went by way too wuickly and we cannot wait to come back - hopefully we can make this an annual tradition!Thanks Again,T
Lauren, Frank, Aaron, Kate
 
6/29/2014
Thank you so much for your gracious hospitality. We had a wonderful time staying here.I am sure we will come back and visit again.
Chelsea, Joe and Ruthie 
 
7/5/2014 - A kid's comment
Thank you for making us breakfast and letting us go in the pool.
Scott, Anna, Lucas, Wendy, Ali 
 
7/7/2014
Thank you Gloria for a lovely stay and amazing home cooking. 
You must come to Scotland some time. 
Gary and Mel
 
7/7/2014
Great place. Loved the food. The conversation and the company unbeatable.
Paige and Lawrence
 
7/12/2014 - A kid's comment!
Amazing food!
Rachel and Sarah
 
I feel like we found a little treasure here at the Beach Plum. Gloria, thank you for the friendliness and food.
Susanna
 
7/12/2014
Wonder with WONDER! Marvel in the Amaltis! Meeting was another unexpected gift to be grateful for in my journey!
Lasey...the PA cousin
 
7/14/2014
Very quaint and cozy! Thank you for your awesome hospitality!
Kerry and John
 
7/14/2014
Gloria, thank you for your hospitality. Especially for the cake you baked when we had to get up early for the whale watching was so much appreciated. The only bad thing was the Netherlands not making it to the world championship finals.
Nataja, Marco 
 
7/21/2014
You are right, breakfasts here at Beach plum are the best part of stayng here. Thank you for sharing all your stories.....and listenning to more. Here's to a cup half full!!!
Issabel
 
7/30/2014
Gloria,
You are the best! I marvel in your generosity. You give of yourself in so many ways. It was a joy. Thank you for letting us into your world. Everything was delightful! I will never let your boss fire you!!!!!!
Dawn and Jan
 
8/6/2014
A fine stay here, Gloria, with superb breakfast in a beautiful floral setting. I loved renewing our friendship while enjoying all the offerings at Beach Plum. Thank you!
Margie
 
8/10/2014
Dear Gloria,
We always look forward to coming to your place. In fact, this is our 5th stay with you! Thank you so much for your hospitality and friendship.
God bless you and see you next summer.
Love, Ruth and Donald
XO
 
8/14/2014
Dear Gloria,
Thank you for everything! It's a lovely place you got! Everything was perfect! We hope to come back soon. It was a pleasure to meet you!
Catherine
 
8/15/2014
Dear Gloria,
First time on the Cape and what a unique and charming experience! Thank you so much for your hospitality and your friendliness. We enjoyed our time thoroughly
Julius and family
 
8/17/2014
Thank you for everything. The breakfast was delicious and the service even better. See you next year!
Heather and Mike
 
8/17/2014
I Loveee the Beach plum. The hostess, Gloria, is the kindest person EVER!!! I loveee the beaches here, the food that Gloria maked and the soft beds!
Jack
Beach Plum's #1 Fan - 11 years old
 
8/17/2014
Thanks Gloria,
Irish (DCMC)
 
8/17/2014
Gloria,
Thank you for the wonderful memories. It has been fun and you are an amazing host!
Thanks, 
Raider
 
8/19/2014
Thank you Gloria. You are a person to know! We love you. Soon will talk or see you again. 
God Bless You!
Joe and family
 
8/19/2014
Gloria, 
Thank you for making our wedding so extra special. We will be back every year! So happy to have met you and your wonderful home!
Bill
 
8/19/2014
Thank you for your hospitality and patience with this crew!
Carrie's, Bill's Mom
 
8/19/2014
Cara Amica,
How can I thank you for your amazing hospitality? There are no words to describe my gratitude towards you. GRAZIE! for the PATIENCE and UNDERSTANDING. You made our wedding celebration perfect in your home because that's how we all felt, at home. This will be our anniversary escape paradise each year! Thank you for everything!
AnnaMaria
A.K.A. Bride
 
8/19/2014
Dearest Gloria!
You were fantastic, actually you were "amazing!!!" Thank you for your excellent hospitality. While I was here, I felt you created a small magical wonderland.....we were enchanted by your personality. Thank you for being so wonderful with my dad! LOL!
We will see you soon!
Love, 
Monica and Cruz
 
8/23/2014
Gloria,
After.......let's see......how many years? Girls grown.......time moves on.......but I'm still here!
Many Thanks,
Rich
 
8/25/2014
Dear Gloria,
I want to thank you for your wonderful hospitality, warmth and caring. You made this trip for Lori and I a memorable experience! You are truly a unique, loving and caring individual. We hope to see you again next year and many years to come.
Lori and Tom
 
8/26/2014
Dear Gloria,
Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time. We really enjoyed chatting with you and loved the warm, inviting atmosphere. Thank you!
Cheryl
 
I liked the pool!
David - A little boy's comment
 
08/25/2014
Non so bene cosa scrivere ma in realta' ho tante cose che mi girano nella testa.....tante emozioni! E' stato molto bello parlare con te e spero davvero di poterlo fare di nuovo. Te lo diranno gia in tanti che sei incredibilmente fantastica!!!! Ma te lo dico lo stesso!
Grazie per tutto. Per il letto, per il buonissimo cibo, per il tuo calore, per le tue risate e per il tuo affetto. Grazie davvero!!!! Sono stata benissimo!
Un abbraccio forte fortissimo!!!
E un bacio ancora piu grande!!
Grazie Sunshine!
Cecilia
 
8/25/2014
Sunshine,
I giorni, e il tempo passato insieme da te sono stati fantastici, indimenticabili. Non so bene cosa scrivere perche sono emozionato. Cape Cod e' stupenda, il Beach Plum e' stupendo e tu sei stupenda. Ho avuto la sensazione di essere gia stato qui, ed e' stata una sensazione di calore, affetto e familiarita'. Portero con me questa sensazione per tutto il resto del viaggio e sara' bellissimo. Tornero' qui presto, te lo prometto. Ti voglio bene, grazie e ancora grazie per questi giorni indimenticabili. 
Il tuo sunshine,
Lorenzo
 
8/26/2014
Grazie di tutto, Gloria. E' stato bello tornare in questo angolo magico. Un abbraccio,
Milena e Brian
 
8/26/2014
Thank you for a wonderful stay! Breakfast was delicious!
The Seltzer Family
 
8/29/2014
 
Heart of My Heart,
You are beautiful, gracious, intelligent, good-natured, patient, nice, well-informed, generous, (too generous to be a good business woman), too sweet for this crazy world! I can't believe it's time to leave already. You move to Boston or we move to Eastham. One week with you is so inadequate to be with you. But this yer thanks to the Powers that Be, we'll see you again end of September. Then we'll be together again, briefly. It's just not enough. We'll have to do something about this. Think and I'll think.
Ciao Bella
 
8/31/2014
Thank you for hosting us. We really enjoyed our stay. Your banana bread was delicious. We look forward to visiting in the future.
Claudia and Bernie
 
Dear Gloria,
Thank you for letting us stay at Beach plum.We really enjoyed staying here and playing in the pool.Your toast was good.
Monica and Julia - Kids' Comment!
 
Dear Gloria,
I really enjoyed my stay with you at your lovely place. It was my first time here in Cape Cod and I can assure you it's not my last. You certainly played a big part in my trip. You are an amazing, nice and kind person and it was a pleasure meeting you this summer. Thank you for everything. I hope to see you again soon.
Marie
 
Dear Gloria,
 
It was a pleasure meeting you again. Our stay is always so warm at your place. I really appreciate all that talking about your mother and Alzheimerz. People who give as much as you are precious pearls that we should keep close to our hearts.
Merci beaucoup pour ces belles vacances.
Jeanne
 
9/5/2014
Gloria, 
What a lovely visit for me. I love your stories and a beautiful place you have. Sitting on your deck with my coffee is a perfect way to strt my day. I will be back!
Thank you,
Kathy (from Northhampton)
 
9/9/2014
Dear Gloria,
Thank you for hosting us. It was so nice to stay at your lovely home, and talk to you. If we ever come back to this region, we will stay with you.
Danke und Auf Wiedersehen,
Ingelore und Hans from Germany
 
Dear Gloria,
What an unexpected delight you have been! Your hospitality and warmtth have made my stay so much more than a "place to sleep in Eastham". I wish you the best as well as a restful winter. I will be back. 
Thank you and be well,
Louise from Boston
 
9/11/2014
Thank you for a quiet, restful night. The breakfast was wonderful.
Waylon and Carol
 
September, 2014
Wonderful stay with a wonderful and gracious hostess and great photographer!
Nancy and John
 
September, 2014
Gloria,
Everyone has said it. Our vacation was wonderful and we will be back again. The breakfast and hostess are terrific.
Best,
Carolyn and Alan
 
September, 2014
Dear Gloria,
It was great to spend this weekend with you and seeing you again.You are such a wonderful person and hostess. See you next time.
Love, 
Barbara and Jack
 
September, 2014
Many thanks to the wonderful welcome. Only spent a day but wished for more. Lovely company, only wish I could speak Italian.
Geoff, Jean and I, Jessica...on holiday from Bristol, England and Boston, USA
 
September, 20I4
It was great to find your wonderful placeon this rainy evening in Cape Cod. Thanks for your warm hospitality. This made up for missing mushrooms.
Yuri and Resina
 
September, 2014
Thank you Gloria, for all your hospitality....and the beach advice. You have the perfect location!
 
10/13/2014
Gloria,
Just so sharming! For long time visitors, Sharon and I have never experienced such a delight. We will keep in touch on our future visits here. Enjoy your upcoming trip to Italy.
Ciao,
Matt and Sharon
 
                                    A FEW WORDS FROM YOUR HOSTESS
 
I'd like to thank all of you out there for having made our 36th season a successfull one. Thank you for your loyalty and friendship! I wish all of you a safe and healthy winter and may 2015 be filled with many wonderful things. Looking forward to seeing you again next year, and may you have a good rest of the year!
 
Your Hostess With The Mostest!
Gloria
 
 
                                    JUST SOME REVIEWS FROM YEARS PAST
 
Gloria is the nicest person you'll meet on the Cape! Polite, funny, energetic and determined are all qualities are all qualities that make her a great motel owner and friend.
Ben Epstein
 
 Thank you Gloria, a pleasure as always! Keep this place going! It has heart - your heart!
Pat and Walt
 
 To Gloria,
You were our savior with a night's stay @ your home when our cottage reservation got flubbed! Thank you for opening your place to us and sharing your beautiful photography and a bit of your life with us! May God be with you in your work with the children and adults! you make a difference!
Al and Pam
 
 Chere Gloria, 
Merci pour le bon dejeuner que vous avez prepare'. Mais vous avez bien travaille' pour tout se que vous avez fait. Merci pour tout. Thank you very much. I love you!
Heloise - A Little 10 year old little girl
 
 Thank you very much for your warm hospitality and your delicious breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay in Cape Cod. We will surely come visit you again. Good luck with the hurricane. We will come visit you again! 
Steve and Manon 
Montreal, Quebec
 
 Dear Gloria, 
Another time on the Cape that was truly great! You are such an angel in so many ways. We hope to see you again real soon, and thanks so much!

Barbara and John 

 
Merci pour votre accueil si chaleureux! Thanks for your so kind welcoming. We regret not to stay much longer.

Christine and Guy

 
 Dear Gloria,
Thank you so much for another wonderful, relaxing stay! Our 3rd year here......we look forward to coming here each summer and so happy you are not moving! Really enjoy our conversations, love all your stories you share with us! See you next summer!
OXOX Deb, Larry and Hayden
 
 Liebe Gloria,
Vielen danke fur die nette unterkuupt - es was die beste, die wir auf unserer reise halten! Wunschen dir ayberdem GUTE BESSERUNG fur diene austchende Operation - du kommst schon wieder auf die Beine!
Liebe Grusse, Fam. Nestlev
 
 Gloria,
What an amazing find! Phil had many to choose from. He found the BEST! I loved your stories, first morning out on your wonderful deck will stay with me forever! Thank you for making our wedding trip perfect! You are very special!

Phil and Lindsey,

Belford, UK
 
 Gloria,
I really enjoyed my stay here. The accomodations are beautiful and breakfast was delicious. Thank you for your hospitality and I hope I get the chance to come here again someday!
Christina,
Brighton, MA
 
 Dear Gloria,
Thank you for a lovely stay, we were so fortunate to find you on a busy weekend! We are all set to go the Amalfi (spelling?) Coast now, thanks for all the wonderful stories. Was great staying here, it is really gorgeous! Wishing you all the best and thanks again!
Sarah, Jim, Massachusetts
Luke from the UK
 
 Beautiful, cozy, hospitable experience. Thank you so much, Gloria! We will be back.
Michael and Devon, PA
 
 Merci beaucoup, Gloria, pour cet accueil chaleureux, pour votre gentilesse, merci pour votre sourire malgre' votre blessure. Nous avons passe' 2 jours magnifiques dans cette belle region.
Cordialment, Rene et Marie
Le Roux, Nantes, France
 
 Gloria,
Thank you for a delightful stay! So cozy and beautiful flowers surround us as we enjoy a yummy breakfast! Beach plum was a real find for us! 
Beth and Frank
Londonville, Ny